Iona >>
More Details > Life Journey Not Available by Dave Bainbridge & David Fitzgerald Released in 2009 CD: Not Available Download*: £7.99 *available in raw AIF & MP3 formats IONA's co-founders reunite once again for another inspirational soundtrack to a book, taking up where 'The Eye of the Eagle' left off back in 1998. The music on this album was originally commissioned and conceived as an interpretation in sound of the incredibly inspiring imagery and prose contained within Mary Fleeson's wonderful book 'Life Journey'. In that it has undoubtedly succeeded, but has also transcended the original brief as the unique chemistry between the two musicians that co-founded has once again produced a deeply spiritual, timeless work. Dave Bainbridge relates; "In many ways this felt like we were returning to the source of the inspiration that birthed the band.

was born out of David and I improvising together during soundchecks on Adrian Snell gigs back at the end of the 1980's and David's mystical experience of God's powerful Presence one dark night on the Island of Lindisfarne. This book was also birthed by Mary on Lindisfarne and much of its imagery is inspired by that amazing place. At certain points during the album you can hear sounds that Mary's husband Mark recorded on the island - the St Mary's church bell, the sea lapping on nearby St Cuthbert's Isle, the sound of the seabirds."
Dave Bainbridge - keyboards, acoustic & electric guitars, bouzouki, mandolin, garden bells
David Fitzgerald - alto, soprano & tenor saxophones, flute, piccolo, whistles, indian & chinese flutes
Produced, recorded and mixed by Dave Bainbridge

Additional drums on 'Heart' and violin on 'Life Journey' by Frank Van Essen

PRODUCED BY: Dave Bainbridge

LABEL: Lindisfarne Scriptorium


1   The Unknown Destination 6:29   History £0.79  
2   Follow Him 5:24   History £0.79  
3   Light Eternal 5:25   History £0.79  
4   Your Breath 4:02   History £0.79  
5   Magnificat 5:42   History £0.79  
6   As the Touch 3:39   History £0.79  
7   Show Me 3:14   History £0.79  
8   ACTS 4:57   History £0.79  
9   Star 4:42   History £0.79  
10   Tree 8:43   History £0.79  
11   Graceful Trinity 4:20   History £0.79  
12   Heart 6:02   History £0.79  
13   Life Journey 9:05   History £0.79  
Album Photo Gallery